European Union

The European Union is a group of 28 countries in Europe. Outside continental Europe, the EU includes Cyprus and several overseas territories. It has more than half a billion inhabitants.

Recent publications

A Wicked Problem

How to Cooperate with Collusive States?

This paper tackles one of the wickedest of questions: how should the EU cooperate with partner governments which collude with criminals?


Past events